The Eight Limbs of Yoga

We often focus our perception of yoga on the physical practice, the asanas or poses. There is so much more! Did you know there are eight limbs of yoga?

The eight limbs of yoga are:
πŸ™ yama (abstinences)
πŸ™ niyama (observances)
πŸ™ asana (yoga postures),
πŸ™ pranayama (breath control)
πŸ™ pratyahara (withdrawal of the senses)
πŸ™ dharana (concentration)
πŸ™ dhyana (meditation)
πŸ™ samadhi (absorption)

Join us as we experience the Eight Limbs through the teaching of David Swenson!

Sunday, May 24th
9am - 11am (CST)


PURCHASE your "David Swenson WORKSHOP" ticket by clicking on the button below.

SIGN UP for the workshop under the CLASSES tab.

Note: After you register, you will receive a 'SUCCESS' email that confirms your registration. The email also includes the Zoom link for class and an Eight Limbs Document link for you to reference during the workshop - you do not need a Zoom account to take class but you will need the Zoom app. Download it ahead of time!
Should you experience any issues, or if you don't receive the 'SUCCESS' email after you register, please email

LOG ON a few minutes early on Friday & HAVE FUN!


David Swenson

The journey of yoga began in 1969, when he and his brother Doug practiced in a small park at the end of their street in Houston, Texas, learning from whatever books they could find.

In 1973 David discovered Ashtanga after he met David Williams and Nancy Gilgoff in Encinitas, CA. Later heΒ initiated studies directly with the master after having met K. Pattabhi Jois in 1975.

David is one of only a handful of Westerners to have learned the full Ashtanga system including all of the asana sequences and pranayama as originally taught by K. Pattabhi Jois.